Hyperledger TSC Election candidates and how to vote

David Boswell

I'd like to announce the candidates for the 2021-2022 Hyperledger Technical Steering Committee (TSC) election. There are 26 people running for 15 positions on the TSC. 

This election is a chance for you to influence the direction and character of the Hyperledger community.  I encourage you to take the time to read the following candidate statements linked from this email and consider your vote carefully:

You will be using the OpaVote election tool using the Condorcet-IRV completion rule. It is a ranked voting system that allows you to weight candidates by placing them in an order of preference.

A ballot will be sent by email to all registered voters on Friday, October 1 and voting will remain open until 11:59 PM Pacific Daylight Time (GMT -7) on Friday, October 15.  If you are expecting a ballot and don't see one on Friday, first check your spam boxes as it may come from an unrecognized source. If you don't find it there, please send an email to election@....

Thank you,