Hyperledger TOC Election candidates and how to vote

David Boswell

I'd like to announce the candidates for the 2022 Hyperledger Technical Oversight Committee (TOC) election. There are 17 people running this year.  As a reminder, with the recent changes to the Charter there will be 6 people selected for the TOC based on the votes of maintainers and then the Governing Board will select 5 more people from the list of nominations.

This election is a chance for you to influence the direction and character of the Hyperledger community.  I encourage you to take the time to read the following candidate statements linked from this email and consider your vote carefully.  The nominees are:

Marcus Brandenburger

Stephen Curran

Sam Curren

David Enyeart

Timo Glastra

Tracy Kuhrt

Arnaud Le Hors

Bobbi Muscara

Kamlesh Nagware

Aleksandr Petrosyan

Bhaskar Ram

Venkatraman Ramakrishna

Arun S M

Peter Somogyvari

Baohua Yang

Jim Zhang

Ziyi Zhang

You will be using the Helios election tool. It is a voting system that is integrated with Github.

Details about how to vote have been sent through Github to all eligible voters on Monday, November 1 and voting will remain open until 11:59 PM Pacific Daylight Time (GMT -7) on Wednesday, November 30.  If you are expecting a ballot and don't see one, first check your spam boxes as it may come from an unrecognized source. If you don't find it there, please send an email to election@....

Thank you,

Hyperledger staff