Re: Hyperledger Besu Proposal is Live


Dan O'Prey <dan@...>
 

There were some trademark issues around "Pantheon", unfortunately

Dan O'Prey

CMO & Head of Community / +1 646 647 5957
Digital Asset, creators of DAML


On Fri, Aug 16, 2019 at 8:28 PM Morgan Bauer <mbauer@...> wrote:

Why rename it?

On 8/8/19 11:23:12, grace.hartley@... wrote:

Hi All, We are excited to share that PegaSys, the Protocol Engineering team at ConsenSys, submitted the Proposal for our Ethereum client, Hyperledger Besu (currently known as Pantheon), for your consideration as a new Hyperledger project. 


We welcome your feedback on the Proposal and look forward to engaging with you on it. Feel free to send our team feedback via email or comment directly in the Proposal document.

Thank you,

PegaSys and ConsenSys Team Joseph Lubin, ConsenSys, joseph.lubin@...Daniel Heyman, ConsenSys/ PegSys, daniel.heyman@...Rob Dawson, ConsenSys/ PegaSys, rob.dawson@...Grace Hartley, ConsenSys/PegaSys, grace.hartley@...Danno Ferrin, ConsenSys/PegaSys, danno.ferrin@...



This message, and any attachments, is for the intended recipient(s) only, may contain information that is privileged, confidential and/or proprietary and subject to important terms and conditions available at http://www.digitalasset.com/emaildisclaimer.html. If you are not the intended recipient, please delete this message.

Join toc@lists.hyperledger.org to automatically receive all group messages.