Next Hyperledger Fabric Application Developer Community call -- this Thursday 17th September @ 3pm UTC time: 4pm UK, 11am ET, 8am PT


Paul O'Mahoney
 


dear Fabric Application Developer,


the next  Fabric Application Developer community call is: Thursday 17th Sept:  3pm UTC,  4pm UK time (+1), 11am ET (-5 hrs), 8am PT (-8 hrs)  - other time zones here.   It lasts approx 30-60 mins FYI.

The Zoom webconference ID is  https://zoom.us/my/hyperledger.community   

The agenda will be posted here -> https://wiki.hyperledger.org/display/fabric/Agendas%3A+Fabric+Application+Developer+Community+Call+Meetings  

This community call is held bi-weekly via Zoom webconference and is aimed at :

- helping app developers understand / hear more about exciting new things in Fabric, eg. features upcoming or work in progress, architectures, prototypes, proposals - ie things that appeal to the developer

- helping the worldwide Hyperledger Fabric Application Developer community grow (eg. developing applications, smart contracts, client apps using the SDKs, tutorials/demos etc -  eg using NodeJS/TypeScript, Java, Go etc etc) 
- foster more interest, best practices etc in developing applications (eg developing solutions, use cases) with Hyperledger Fabric. 
- opportunity to ask questions of the Fabric team eg. you may have feedback/questions on your experiences developing solutions with Fabric
- to share stuff you've done with the community, eg sample code / sample use cases that others may be interested in

If you wish to share content on a call, just let me know via email direct - or DM me on Rocketchat (ID: mahoney1) and I'll put an item on the agenda. Provide the following:
- the topic (state whether its presentation, or demo etc)
- the full name of the presenter, and 
- approx length of your pitch in minutes




More information can be found on the community page -> https://wiki.hyperledger.org/display/fabric/Fabric+Application+Developer+Community+Calls

You can get calendar invites (eg iCal) here

many thanks for your time - feel free to forward this email if you think it is of interest to a colleague.

Paul O'Mahony
Community Lead - Hyperledger Fabric Developer Community
RocketChat:  mahoney1

mahoney@...



Unless stated otherwise above:
IBM United Kingdom Limited - Registered in England and Wales with number 741598.
Registered office: PO Box 41, North Harbour, Portsmouth, Hampshire PO6 3AU

Join fabric@lists.hyperledger.org to automatically receive all group messages.