Financial Markets SIG-APAC presentation at 9 am IST, the 25th of Nov


VIPIN BHARATHAN
 

Hi all,

We are pleased to announce a presentation

Blockchain Use Cases In India: The Boost From The Digital Rupee
By
Prasanna Lohar
Where: https://zoom.us/my/hyperledger.community.backup?pwd=dkJKdHRlc3dNZEdKR1JYdW40R2pDUT09
When: Nov 25th, 9 am IST, 10:30 am HKT, 3:30 am GMT, (Nov 24) 10:30 pm EST, 7:30 pm PST
Discuss: https://wiki.hyperledger.org/display/CMSIG/2022-11-25

Prasanna will go over the current state of Indian Use Cases. He will also talk about the coming of the Digital Rupee and its effect on these use cases. The Digital Rupee will be built on top of the already healthy public digital infrastructure. What role does such infrastructure have on the readiness and efficacy of a nation to issue a CBDC and to integrate it as a payment rail in the Digital Asset Marketplace? Please show up to contribute to the discussion and debate on the FMSIG. We have already had a very good presentation on Whrrl, a warehouse lending project. We will be following up with presentations on projects that address problems specific to India, a growing and active economy.



Calendar management:

HOW TO ADD TO CALENDAR

If you use Outlook, iCal, etc.:

Go to the calendar tab in the https://lists.hyperledger.org/ page for the Financial Markets SIG:  https://lists.hyperledger.org/g/financial-markets-sig/calendar

Find the next meeting, click on it and there's a button at the bottom to "Download the Event"


If you use Gmail:

Go to the calendar tab in the https://lists.hyperledger.org/ page for the SIG, for example https://lists.hyperledger.org/g/financial-markets-sig/calendar scroll down to the bottom of the page and “subscribe to calendar” will give you a link to add to your google calendar.

-OR-

Visit the Calendar of Public Meetings https://wiki.hyperledger.org/display/HYP/Calendar+of+Public+Meetings

Find the next meeting, click on it and there's an option at the bottom to "copy to my calendar".



dlt.nyc
Vipin Bharathan
Digital Transformation Consultant and Full Stack Engineer
Financial Services (Blockchain, ML, Design Thinking)
vip@...